West Chester Chiropractor | West Chester chiropractic care | OH | Testimonials from Angie's List

West Chester Acupuncture & Chiropractic

Dr. Julie Hilbert, DC, FIAMA, DiplAc
Dr. Burton Young, DC, FIAMA, DiplAc

Acupuncture, Chiropractic and Massage

Over 28 years in Practice

7665 Monarch Court  Suite 110
West Chester, Ohio 45069

Click here for Google map

513-777-9428

open 6 days a week

Testimonials from Angie's List
 
Review Date: August 31, 2015
Member:Sameer Vagal
Category: Alternative Med. - Acupuncture Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: To get an acupuncture to relieve back pain.
Member Comments: Excellent service. Dr. Julie Hilbert analyzed the energy flow
through the various meridian and provided a detailed explanation of the various
aspects of acupuncture and the process . She used a device with monitor and that
graphs ithe energy levels across the various meridians. She did a excellent
job and seems to be very knowledgable. Today is my second day after the
acupuncture and I am feeling great. The pain has reduced substantially.
Overall a great experience for me.
 
 
Overall   A
Availability   A
Office Environment A
Punctuality   A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A

Review Date:August 03, 2015
Member:Jeremy Hadden
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Sciatica. Experienced acupuncture which is very weird but most effective.
They got me moving again and in a lot less pain!
Member Comments: Do ask about acupuncture! It is an enlightening experience
Dont be afraid to ask questions. Both Dr Hilbert and Dr Young
are extremely knowledgeable Appointments run smoothly and
are relieving. Thought is given to after care and maintenance.
 
 
Overall   A
Availability   A
Office Environment A
Punctuality   A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A

Review Date: June 02, 2015
Member:Susan K.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Long history of low back pain due to spinal stenosis
aggravated by scoliosis as well as shoulder pain.
Member Comments: I have received chiropractic adjustments, massage therapy, as
well as acupuncture. Dr. Julie Hilbert has taken very good care of me and has help
me to minimize my discomfort. (I have been a challenge due to all my chronic pain
issues!). Dr. Hilbert is very calming, listens well and offers great self help
tips. I had no prior knowledge of the benefits of acupuncture for pain relief but
was willing to try it with Dr. Hilbert's encouragement. This technique works! It
has help minimize my pain as well as helped me with my coping skills to deal with
pain. I encourage anyone to explore this avenue for pain relief.
The office staff are caring,friendly and helpful. The office is tastefully
decorated and impeccably clean!
 
 
Overall   A
Availability   A
Office Environment A
Punctuality   A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A

Review Date: December 30, 2014
Member:June G.
Categories:Chiropractic Care Pain Management
Use this Provider Again:Yes
Description of Experience:shoulder and neck pain
Member Comments: Dr. Young is very professional. He found the problem in X-ray and 
physical exam. Each visit is a pleasure. I went to see him for 6 times in 3 weeks 
and the major pain is almost gone. I have not met my deductible yet so I pay $25 
per visit and I use my HSA card.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: December 30, 2014
Member:June G.
Categories:Chiropractic Care Pain Management
Use this Provider Again:Yes
Description of Experience:shoulder and neck pain
Member Comments: Dr. Young is very professional. He found the problem in X-ray and 
physical exam. Each visit is a pleasure. I went to see him for 6 times in 3 weeks 
and the major pain is almost gone. I have not met my deductible yet so I pay $25 
per visit and I use my HSA card.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: October 30, 2014
Member: Robert V.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: neck and back pain
Member Comments: First visit started with good unrushed discussion on my history 
and desire to continue to play sports at 50.  Finished with back and neck 
adjustment. Expect to take several visits to loosen my neck completely.They are 
relocating, interested in seeing the new offices.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment B
Punctuality B
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment B
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: October 09, 2014
Member: Dennis M.
Category: Alternative Med. - Acupuncture
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: My wife went to see Julie.
Member Comments: She was very good! My wife's back and shoulder were hurting and 
acupuncture really helped with that. One of the things that really blew my mind 
though is that my wife was lactose intolerant and the acupunctureCURED that. My 
wife mentioned that she was lactose intolerant and the doctor said she could fix 
that. With one treatment, 4 needles, and 20 minutes later she can now drink milk 
and eat ice cream without a belly ache!
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: October 01, 2014
Member: Mary Ellen C.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: They provided a chiropractic adjustment.  This is the 
first time I had been to a chiropractor.
Member Comments: They were really good.  It was very easy to schedule the 
appointment.  They kept me comfortable.  They do offer some extended hours and 
Saturday hours.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: August 23, 2014
Member: Pamela S.
Categories: Chiropractic Care Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Neck pain~ related to a pinched nerve. I was scheduled 
for a next day appointment when calling.Her staff has been nothing short of 
helpful, patient and kind.
Member Comments: Treatment is ongoing- every effort has been and is being made to 
treat naturally. I feel certain that I'm in the right hands with Dr. Julie 
Hilbert. I don't believe she has ever met a stranger. I am comfortable with her 
explanations which are in great detail and aided by demonstrations or use of 
visible models. I feel my questions are answered and I'm never made to feel as if 
she doesn't have time for me. While she can have a very full office, she is one of 
the most attentive Dr's I've  ever seen. The office runs well, and patients always transition
smoothly between different treatments. I have been there 3 days a week for a few weeks now,
and had plenty of opportunity to hear and observe both Dr Hilbert and Dr. Young as well as the 
staff. Every visit has been consistent with the last. I  was sharing my experience with a friend
recently and in trying to describe the experience- I described it as a "happy place" There is a sense
of calm but positive energy there. I have yet to be there either in Dr Hilbert's office , a 
treatment room, or waiting for one or the other that I did not hear Dr. Hilbert's 
laughter. If I had to describe her the first image that comes to mind is Merryweather- one of the
fairy godmothers from Sleeping Beauty. Businesslike, smart, thoughtful, gentle and happy. She seems to
fly around the patient table with ease and animation while she works her magic. Her laugh and mannerisms are 
charming and comforting. She is able to dispense serious and helpful information wrapped in a laugh and
hug like you got from your Grandmother. Those *adjustment * hugs are just what the Dr. ordered!
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A

Review Date: September 19, 2012Member: Heather T.

Use this Provider Again: Yes

Description of Experience: Went for chronic migraines. These can never be fully fixed but they certainly helped me cope and manage them. They used many approaches to help me and the combination was much better than when I tried any one of them by themselves with other practices. We used acupuncture, massage, and chiropractic care. They actually have a needle-less acupuncture tool for some of the more sensitive areas. This was much appreciated. After I moved to another state, I tried another acupuncturist and they didn't have that tool. I'll just say "ouch". The massage therapists were amazing too! They aren't just there for a relaxing massage but medical massages tailored towards helping certain ailments. It's sooo hard to find good people who can do this and well. They massages certainly helped me! I also got adjustments while there. After I moved, my headaches increased and I could feel my neck and back were stiffer.

I also want to say that this is not only a very knowledgeable group and incredibly up to date on their practices, but they are so easy to get along with. They make you understand what's going on in a very easy manner without babying you and are incredibly kind and personable.

All I know is, if I move back to the area again, I'm coming back!

Member Comments: I went great! I was a little apprehensive of trying acupuncture at first but they helped me understand the science behind it and made me feel very comfortable. I got along with the staff so well and they clearly got along as well which was great. They seemed to have made a point to know their clients first name's within a few visits. It was really nice. You won't get lost in the numbers. If you want personal attention from very able, informed hands, this is certainly the place to go. :-)

Review Date: August 12, 2014
Member: Dennis M.
Categories: Alternative Med. - Acupuncture Chiropractic Care Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Pain in my right shoulder due to a fall.  Dr. Hilbert 
questioned as to why I was there and actively listened as I explained what 
happened.  She did a very thorough exam.
Member Comments: After the first visit she had nearly eliminated all of my 
shoulder pain.  I have seen her a few times since for other things including 
acupuncture for lactose intolerance which she cured after just one visit.  Dr. 
Hilbert is a very competent, warm and caring person with a wonderful since of 
humor all of which is hard to find in the medical profession unfortunately.  I 
will definitely recommend her to anyone who needs chiropractic care or 
acupuncture.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: July 29, 2014
Member: Cindy B.
Categories: Alternative Med. - Acupuncture Chiropractic Care Massage Therapy
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I used this provider for over 2 years. They are wonderful but I have since changed Medical Insurance Company and my new one does not provide the coverage I had before. I really miss going.
Provider Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, greatly appreciate it! Thought you might like to know we have lowered our massage prices...$60 for 60 minutes and $30 for 30 minutes. There is also a time of service discount if you are paying cash, please call the office for more details if you are interested.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: June 20, 2014
Member: Stacy l.
Categories: Chiropractic Care Massage Therapy Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I absolutely love Dr Hilbert.  She is #1 of my favorite 
doctors I’ve gone to in my 38 years.  I’ve been seeing Dr Hilbert for over a year 
now.  I also love the girls in the office, Katie and Marlo, who manage the daily 
business operations.  They are always professional, friendly and helpful. It is 
rare anymore for a Doctors office (even in West Chester) to help you figure out 
your allowed insurance visits and out of pocket expenses, but they happily help 
you.I originally went to Dr Hilbert for neck and lower back pain, (due to my own 
overuse and thinking I’m still 18) which she had straightened out in a few visits. 
I see her now on a monthly maintenance basis.
Member Comments: During my initial appointment, I brought 2-year old x-rays from 
another Chiropractor practice.  What impressed me most about Dr Hilbert during 
that visit was she didn’t even look at the x-rays, nor did she take any.  Instead, 
she did a series of full body flexibilitymeasurements, grip tests, alignment 
assessments and could immediately determine where my problem areas are and other 
areas of concern I wasn’t aware of.   She immediately offered a plan to remedy all 
areas of concern and provided additional suggestions for therapy treatments, at 
home/work exercises and how to position pillows for sleeping.  I was impressed.  
I came down with bronchitis and a respiratory infection a couple weeks ago.  I’ve 
never had bronchitis before and I was miserable.  I had an upcoming monthly 
adjustment appointment four days into finding out I had bronchitis and I 
considered rescheduling but I went anyway thinking it might give me a boost to get 
over the  hump.  (I had been on antibiotics for four days, and I’m very carful so 
to no getting anyone infected)  That was the quickest respiratory recovery I’ve 
ever had in my life! She did extra adjustments on my neck, back  and pressure 
treatments on my glands and nodes in my neck to help release congestion build up. 
(I felt incredible afterwards) We did four relatively consecutive appointments 
like this (maybe 1-2 days apart) and I felt 100% at my fourth visit.  During this 
time, she also recommended I take 50mg of Zinc with 2mg of Copper (Solaray brand), 
which I think also aided in my speedy recovery.  I’m so glad didn’t cancel my 
monthly adjustment!
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: May 29, 2014
Member: Frank C.
Categories: Alternative Med. - AcupunctureChiropractic Care Massage Therapy Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I had suffered with neck pain which radiated down my 
arm for several months.  On my first visit, the doctor came in with a smile on her 
face and was humming to herself.  I've never experienced this before.  I first had 
acupuncture followed by chiropractic adjustment and finally therapeutic massage.  
I found her to be very kind, patient, humorous and concerned about my pain.  She 
smiled a lot.  I asked her once why she smiles all the time.  She said because she 
loves her work and giving her patients pain relief.  She was a breath of fresh air 
when you arrived in the office in pain and grumpy from enduring the pain.  Her 
easy manner put me right at ease.  I have returned a few times and will continue 
to see her as she prescribes and/or as I need. I have already recommended her to 
others and will continue to do so. The whole office staff was very professional 
and focused on just you and your needs, even when the waiting room has other 
patients or when others are in line to sign in.  If you ask questions, they take 
the time to answer them right away.  They never ask "can you wait a minute?"  No 
one, including the doctor,  makes you feel that they are too busy to take care of 
you.  I would give them an A+++ in compassion and care.
Member Comments: I wasn't looking forward to the acupuncture but it turned out to 
be very effective in relieving my pain and very tolerable (the needle sticks).  
Dr. Hilbert talked to me throughout the procedure explaining what she was doing 
and how it would help me reach my goal of no pain.  She frequently asked me if I 
was okay and could I tolerate more.  She never proceeded if I had reached my limit 
(of needle sticks-they really aren't bad).  If I was too uncomfortable in one 
position she worked with me until I was comfortable.  She provided a soothing 
setting with soft music, aroma and low lighting.  I actually felt pampered.  And 
best of all, after the 3rd visit, I was pain free except for occasional muscle 
soreness.  I am a registered nurse and have worked around doctors my whole career. 
I've never met a doctor like Dr. Hilbert.  I wish they were all like her!  I never 
felt that she was asking me to return for more treatments unnecessarily which 
meant to me that she was only doing what I needed and not just interested in 
making money.  It was easy to trust her.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: December 17, 2013
Member: Andrea M.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: My husband has significant shoulder pain
Member Comments: Dr Young met with my husband almost immediately. He examined him 
thoroughly and listened to what Gene had to say. He made a diagnosis based on what he saw
and heard and did an adjustment on his shoulder, neck and lower back.This is an ongoing process,
so the final results will be some tie in the future. But after 3 sessions, Gene has improved
range of motion in his shoulder and somewhat less pain. He was in very bad shape 
when he started with Dr Young, soimprovement will be slow and long term. He has 
not yet been asked for a payment, but they are working with our insurance
company and seem to be satisfied with that for now. I know we'll get a bill at 
some time!
Just to add to this already written review...my husband continues to see Dr. Young to work on his shoulders
and neck...it isan ongoing procedure, but progress continues to be made. Dr Young is a very intuitive and
concerned practitioner. Genehas great respect for him. Now if he can only make him better! (submitted 
1/11/2014
This is submitted after a 1/18/2014 visit   (3 in all!!!)  Gene continues to trust in Dr. Young, but hopes to see
some real lastingbenefit very soon. This is my 2nd update.......you don't seem to realize this!!!
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment B
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration N/A
Review Date: September 19, 2013
Member: Dawana T.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Auto Accident...went great. 
Member Comments: Went very well, my headaches went away and my flexion and extensions returned
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: August 05, 2013
Member: Joellen V.
Categories: Alternative Med. - AcupunctureChiropractic CareMassage TherapyPain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: fibromyalgia pain, fatigue, arthritis,
Member Comments: Dr. Hilbert was exceptional.  She was concerned at each 
appointment with every ailment I was experiencing.  She used acupuncture, massage 
therapy, and adjustments to address these.  I have had a great response to her 
care.  My pain is non- existent most days, and I feel much better than I have in 
years.  I am now spreading out the appts., at her suggestion, and will hopefully 
maintain these good feelings.  I highly recommend her and this practice.  Don't 
give up if it takes some time.  I had excellent response at first with major pain 
reduction.  But then specific areas popped up that had to be dealt with more 
intensely.  Now all is much better.  (I have been under her care from Jan., 2013, 
until now.)
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment A
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A

Review Date: July 18, 2013
Member: Jessica A.
Category: Chiropractic Care
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I used West Chester Acupuncture and Chiropractic a few weeks ago.
Member Comments: They are casual, they spend more one on one time with the client, they don't try to get you in and out of there. It's very low key but my doctor, Dr. Katie, she's very knowledgeable and pretty easy to get along with.
Transcribed from a telephone interview

Review Date: May 20, 2013
Member: Debra G.
Categories: Chiropractic Care Massage Therapy Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Chiropractic adjustment and massage therapy.  I have a lot of pain from muscle tightness related to my Fibromyalgia and the treatments here really help.
Member Comments: I have seen several of the different massage therapists and they are all good.  The chiropractic adjustment is normally scheduled for immediately after the massage therapy so my body is more relaxed and the treatment does more good.  The massage therapist will costumize the treatment to meet my specific needs.
Review Date: March 25, 2013
Member: Cindy F.
Categories: Chiropractic Care Massage Therapy Pain Management
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I saw Dr. Burton for back, neck and shoulder pain which were apparently causing my headaches.  He was very friendly and extremely helpful. Very professional and informative.
Member Comments: Great experience.  Very thorough beginning with the exam and through the treatments.  Also had a wonderful massage there!
Review Date: March 07, 2013
Member: Donald D.
Category: Chiropractic Care Evaluation
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: Dr. Young is my chiropractor at West Chester Acupuncture and Chiropractic. 
Member Comments: The experience was just fine. He was very personable and he seems very knowledgeable. He has helped me a good bit. He and his staff seems to work very well, very smoothly. He was pretty much on time and quick. He has been quiet helpful. Transcribed from a telephone interview.
Overall A
Availability A
Office Environment B
Punctuality A
Staff Friendliness A
Bedside Manner A
Communication A
Effectiveness of Treatment A
Billing and Administration A
Review Date: September 24, 2012
Member: Sheryl M.
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I originally began chiropractic services with Dr. Hilbert and Dr. Young over 6 years ago for neck and shoulder pain.  I am almost 100% better, but no fault to them as an automobile accident has caused irriversable damage.  Currently I see both doctors for Chiropractic and Accupunture services.  I also work with their massage therapists which has been a blessing.  I highly recommend their services.
Member Comments: I am very pleased with the services provided by Dr. Hilbert and Dr. Young.  They provide many options for healing, are wonderful people, take their time to explain and work with you, and have helped me in my healing and overall well being.

Review Date: September 19, 2012

Member: Heather T.

Use this Provider Again: Yes

Description of Experience: Went for chronic migraines. These can never be fully fixed but they certainly helped me cope and manage them. They used many approaches to help me and the combination was much better than when I tried any one of them by themselves with other practices. We used acupuncture, massage, and chiropractic care. They actually have a needle-less acupuncture tool for some of the more sensitive areas. This was much appreciated. After I moved to another state, I tried another acupuncturist and they didn't have that tool. I'll just say "ouch". The massage therapists were amazing too! They aren't just there for a relaxing massage but medical massages tailored towards helping certain ailments. It's sooo hard to find good people who can do this and well. They massages certainly helped me! I also got adjustments while there. After I moved, my headaches increased and I could feel my neck and back were stiffer.

I also want to say that this is not only a very knowledgeable group and incredibly up to date on their practices, but they are so easy to get along with. They make you understand what's going on in a very easy manner without babying you and are incredibly kind and personable.

All I know is, if I move back to the area again, I'm coming back!

Member Comments: I went great! I was a little apprehensive of trying acupuncture at first but they helped me understand the science behind it and made me feel very comfortable. I got along with the staff so well and they clearly got along as well which was great. They seemed to have made a point to know their clients first name's within a few visits. It was really nice. You won't get lost in the numbers. If you want personal attention from very able, informed hands, this is certainly the place to go. :-)


Review Date: September 19, 2012
Member: Ellen F.
Use this Provider Again: Yes
Description of Experience: I have been a regular monthly patient of Dr. Bert Young's now for  over a year.  Needed to switch to a closer to my home chiropractor for my maintenance adjustments.  Previously I have had my back "go out.".  Not since I regularly go to get periodic adjustments. Not just for my  back.  Treatment helps my whole body.  Very convenient location  from where I live too! Dr. Young  is gentle, thorough, and explains his method  of  approach for my care. I have always been pleased with my adjustments. I had a stroke last year when vacationing in another state. Dr. Young is aware of that and has a lot of respect for me in his treatment.He encourages massage prior to my adjustments and he has a staff of excellent certified Massage therapists.  I come out  of the office feeling GREAT.  Thank you, Dr. Young!  Always a pleasant experience at your office.
Member Comments: I always enjoy my appointments from start to finish.
 
 
 
West Chester Chiropractor | Testimonials from Angie's List . Dr. Julie Hilbert and Dr. Burton Young is a West Chester Chiropractor.